Contact Information

bd. Ştefan cel Mare, 134 MD-2012, Chisinau Republic of Moldova

of. 503
tel.:  +373 22 251 317
fax: +373 22 222 885

Information and Anti-Corruption
Hotline: 080080080


State Institutions from the Republic of Moldova

29 February, 2024


The National Regulatory Agency for Electronic Communications and Information Technology (ANRCETI) took over the chairmanship of EaPeReg (Eastern Partnership Electronic Communications Regulators’ Network) in 2024, while the National Authority for Management and Regulation in Communications of Romania (ANCOM) will hold the position of EaPeReg vice-Chair. The event took place during the 22nd EaPeReg Plenary Meeting, held on November 29 in Tbilisi, Georgia. ANRCETI team delegated to EaPeReg Plenary was led by Sergiu Gaibu, Director.

The event was attended by representatives of regulatory authorities members of EaPeReg, Body of European Regulators for Electronic Communications (BEREC), the Group of regulators from Euro-Mediterranean countries (EMERG), representatives of the International Telecommunication Union (ITU), experts from the Roaming Expert Working Group (REWG), Spectrum Expert Working Group (SEWG), Regulatory Independence and Broadband Expert Working Group (IRB EWG), etc.

The Agenda of the Plenary Meeting included the EaPeReg activity report for 2023, presented by the representative of the regulatory authority of Georgia, which holds EaPeReg Chairmanship in 2023, and the representative of the Commission for Communications Regulation of Ireland, which served as EaPeReg vice-Chair this year. The presentation of EaPeReg Work Plan for next year was also scheduled and presented by ANRCETI. The three EaPeReg expert working groups —REWG, SEWG, IRB EWG – delivered reports of their accomplishments in 2023.

On November 30, ANRCETI representatives participated in a 3-lateral Workshop on "Enhancing Broadband Infrastructure and Services in the Europe Region and Beyond" - a joint EaPeReg, EMERG and ITU event, during which the delegates learned the experience of three countries—Georgia, Portugal, and Romania—in regulating broadband electronic communications services.

November 29, 2023.

Changed: 18/12/2023