Contact Information

bd. Ştefan cel Mare, 134 MD-2012, Chisinau Republic of Moldova

of. 503
tel.:  +373 22 251 317
fax: +373 22 222 885

Information and Anti-Corruption
Hotline: 080080080


State Institutions from the Republic of Moldova

15 April, 2024

ANRCETI Taking Part in Second Eastern Partnership Preparatory Workshop

On June 30 – July 1, a delegation of the National Regulatory Agency for Electronic Communications and Information Technology (ANRCETI - headed by Sergiu Sitnic, Director, is taking part in the second workshop for regulators of electronic communications of the Eastern Partnership countries, in Trakai, Lithuania. The workshop is organized by the European Commission and the Communications Regulatory Authority of the Republic of Lithuania (RRT). It is the second workshop meant to continue the collaboration of all stakeholders, following the one organized in October, 2010 in Vienna, Austria.

The workshop will be attended by representatives of the European Commission, BEREC (Body of European Regulators for Electronic Communications), national regulators of the six EaP countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine.

On the first day of the workshop, the attendees will review the outcomes of the Vienna meeting, decide on ways forward for enhanced collaboration between stakeholders and discuss a number of burning regulatory issues, such as access to NGA networks, implementation of number portability and universal service, service quality, users rights protection, spectrum management.

On the second day, representatives of EaP regulators will address the meeting with overviews of key regulatory issues in their countries. The presentation about the situation in Moldova will be delivered by Mrs. Ala Baidauz, Head of Technical and Standardization Department of ANRCETI.

The Eastern Partnership was launched by the EU as a regional cooperation initiative in May 2009. This program is part of the European Neighborhood Policy and aims to create conditions for enhancing the process of policy association and economic integration of the six partner countries with the EU.

June 30, 2011

Changed: 30/06/2011